2012 MPSE Awards Career Achievement - George Watters II

Each year the MPSE presents the Golden Reel Awards as acknowledgements of the year’s best work in the various areas of sound editing for Dialogue & ADR, Effects & Foley and Music,” Ms. Banks continues. “We are also extremely proud to present Gale Anne Hurd with the Filmmaker Award, and to honor George Watters II as the Career Achievement Recipient.

The MPSE board currently comprises president Bobbi Banks, vice-president Frank Morrone, secretary Mark Lanza, treasurer Paul Rodriguez, Sgt. at Arms Glenn Morgan, Film Seats Mike Draghi, Scott Haller, Hal Levinsohn, Bernard Weiser, Damian Candusso, Joe DeBeasi and Mike Orlowski, plus TV Seats Maciek Malish, Chris Reeves, Jason Arnold, Jeremy J. Gordon,Albert Lord III, Ruth Adelman and Skye Lewin. “We have an awesome board that is dedicated to serving the sound community in new and creative ways,” Ms. Banks says.

About MPSE: Established in 1953, MPSE is a non-profit organization whose mission is to provide a wealth of knowledge from award winning professionals to a diverse group of individuals, youth and career professionals alike; mentoring and educating the community about the artistic merit and technical advancements in sound and music editing; providing scholarships for the continuing advancement of motion picture sound in education; and helping to enhance the personal and professional lives of the men and women who practice this unique craft.