The Sound of Blade Runner 2049

In this exclusive video profile we feature the sound team behind Director Denis Villeneuve's, Blade Runner 2049 featuring supervising sound editor Mark Mangini, sound designer Theo Green, re-recording mixer Doug Hemphill and Ron Bartlett, picture editor Joe Walker and Composer Hans Zimmer and Benjamin Wallfisch.


Officer K (Ryan Gosling), a new blade runner for the Los Angeles Police Department, unearths a long-buried secret that has the potential to plunge what's left of society into chaos. His discovery leads him on a quest to find Rick Deckard (Harrison Ford), a former blade runner who's been missing for 30 years.

Sound Credits

Davi Aquino Foley Recordist
Christopher S. Aud Sound Effects Editor
Ron Bartlett Re Recording Mixer
Tom Burns Re Recording Mix Technician
Eliot Connors Additional Sound Editing
Mark Coffey Sound Assistant
Balint Csaki Boom Operator: Second Unit
Janos Csaki Sound Mixer: Second Unit
Ezra Dweck Foley Editor
Lee Gilmore Sound Effects Editor
Theo Green Sound Designer
Tom Hambleton A.D.R Recordist
Aaron Hasson A.D.R. Mixer
Doug Hemphill Re Recording Mixer
Michael Hertlein Additional Sound Editor
Nick Jimenez Adr Recordist
Goro Koyama Foley Artist
Howard London Adr Mixer
Andy Malcolm Foley Artist
Mark A. Mangini Supervising Sound Editor
Michael Miller Adr Mixer
Mac Ruth Production Sound Mixer
Kevin Schultz Foley Recording Mixer
Seva Solntsev Adr Recordist
Norbert Szekeres Boom Operator: Second Unit
Chris Szott Foley Assistant
Greg ten Bosch Sound Effects Editor
Don White Foley Recording Mixer
Dave Whitehead Additional Sound Design
Byron Wilson Dialogue And Adr Supervisor
Benjamin Beardwood Additional Dialog Editor
Deva Anderson Music Supervisor
Clint Bennett Supervising Music Editor
Christine Bergren Music Clearance And Legal Services
Forest Christenson Score Mastering Assistant
Owen Gurry Guitars
Rachel Lautzenheiser Assistant To Music Supervisor
Alan Meyerson Score Mastering
Ryan Rubin Music Editor
Max Sandler Score Technical Assistant
Del Spiva Temp Music Editor
Nate Underkuffler Score Technical Assistant
Raul Vega Sampling Team